One of those nights….

Tonight is one of those nights where I close my eyes and transport all that I am to this place….the sound of the ocean filling me with a sweet repetitive melody that lulls all worry, all uncertainty, all negativity from the frames that play within the walls of my mind…

Some nights I find myself on a memory rollercoaster ride, reliving all the ups and downs of life this past 36 years….and it is quite shocking how much peace that can actually be found within ones self and gods will as I grow older. I see my life as a huge puzzle, each piece fitting together in perfect unison and building me into the woman I have become and continue to be.  I have been extremely blessed in my life, even through the great hardships, always continueally blessed beyond what I could quite comprehend at the time. 

I have come to understand that part of finding peace within it all is being open to the feelings that all of life has given to me, even in nights like these where I engage one of my happy places to find serenity when needed. 

Author: eyyoslifeinrotation

I am a wife and mom just writing about my own thoughts and experiences.

Leave a comment